>News!!!

>

So we finally are getting somewhere with our attempt at having a baby! We had a LONG doctor’s appointment today from 9:00-2:00 but felt like we finally are starting to get answers! I had blood work and an ultrasound done and had my diagnosis of Poly-Cystic Ovarian Syndrome confirmed. Not the best news in the world but at least we know that it can be fixed. I am now on two drugs, clomid, to stimulate my ovaries to work correctly, and metformin to get my insulin resistance under control. I go in everyday next week to get ultrasounds and blood work to see if the drugs are working, so we are very excited!!! HOORAY!
This entry was posted in Trying to Conceive. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >News!!!

  1. aurora43143 says:

    >Boo and yay all at the same time! I'm praying for you girl. I know you and Matthew want this real bad. I promise I will call you soon… not sure when b/c life is crazy! but soon!

Leave a Reply

