>Something to Perk Up Your Rainy Day Monday

>This morning has been exceedingly rainy around my house and with some very frightening results! My front flower bed have all but washed away leaving me with a lot of cleanup to do. I am very sad about this because my plants were really just starting to take off. I started a lot of them from seeds and now…they are all battered and broken. My back bed, the veggie garden, is totally flooded (as is the rest of the backyard) and all my squash flowers I was so excited  about in yesterdays post are gone. So with all of that out of the way I thought I would give you something to smile about, something that makes me smile:

You may be wondering right now if my husband usually does this…the answer is NO! He usually does not use a sewing machine, though he does know how. I messed up a little girl’s pinafore and could not figure out how to fix it, so my sweet husband volunteered to help. It tickled me so much that it had to be documented! Hope this makes you smile a little thinking about your husband sewing a little girl’s pinafore for you!

This entry was posted in Craft Time, Gardening 101, Sewing Escapades. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Something to Perk Up Your Rainy Day Monday

  1. Ronnica says:

    >That's awesome that he could do that…I'm not sure that I even remember how to use a sewing machine!

  2. Caitlin says:

    >Shocked and impressed!! I'm not sure Clark even knows I have a sewing machine (my fault for not using it since we've been married). Many kudos to Matthew.

  3. Angela Brian says:

    >you are super wife!i don't know how you did it, but, WOW!i can't even get my huband to come with me to a craft store! 🙂

Leave a Reply

