>Crafty Pants

>So last night at about 11:30 pm I decided that instead of going to sleep with my husband like I should have, I would put on my Crafty pants and do something fun. Now that we have started nursery renovations, I really wanted to do something for Annie’s room that was pretty and not just ripping up carpet and tacking up ceiling fans, I wanted to paint!

If you know me, I can be a pretty crafty lady, but painting is definitely not where my talents lie. I can bake and sew circles around the average newlywed my age, but I can’t even paint a stick figure well. So for all of you non-painters I would like to share my painting attempts with you. For all you natural born painters…ignore this post, you won’t be impressed. Also, I would like to get some help figuring out what bible verse to put on one of the canvases. I keep coming up blank!

This is the first canvas I did, which ended up not being for the nursery but for the living room (selfish momma). It is our last name in Mandarin Chinese! How cute is that? Our ex 😦 housemate came over yesterday to write it for me on a big piece of paper so that I could then try by myself to re-create the characters on canvas! What do you think?

This is the second canvas that I completed with Annie’s name in Mandarin in the top corner and her name in English in the bottom corner (as if you couldn’t see that with your own eyes). This canvas was painted and re-painted a total of four times…I like it!

This is the canvas that I need your help with blog friends…what should I write on this canvas? I have been trying to think of a good bible verse or something to paint on here. HELP!!!

This entry was posted in Craft Time, Nursery. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Crafty Pants

  1. >I love these! I would have to buy these from someone for an exorbitant amount of $$$-I lack a painter's talent! Thanks for stopping by Mommy Monologues! I just redid my flowerbed in my front yard-I liked your garden update-I'm hoping to add one next summer! I'm a new follower!

  2. MrsJenB says:

    >I am SOOO not crafty so I am in awe of your work here! It's really beautiful. I wish I could give you some inspiration for what to paint on the last canvas but…once again…not a crafty bone. Sorry!!

  3. Melodramommy says:

    >Hi Tara! Love the name of your blog! How clever. Wow, you really are crafty pants. Love those paintings. I'm stopping by to say thanks for commenting on my guest post at mommy monolgues. But, So glad I found you. I'll be following. As for a bible verse for the canvas, my fav is Jeremiah 29:11-13. It's a great promise for your baby.

  4. Katie says:

    >Those look great! I love the first one! Why is it that the crafty pants usually strike at night?! 🙂

  5. >I love them… Thanks for stopping by today and leaving a sweet comment!

Leave a Reply

