>Fingerprinted: CHECK!

>We went over to the Mobile Police Headquarters today and got our first set of fingerprints done! This is exciting because:
   1. We have taken another step closer to bringing Annie home
   2. I got fingerprinted for the first time, it was pretty awesome
   3. We had enough money from our fundraisers to pay for the fingerprinting fees
   4. We made it out alive, the place was pretty scary
   5. I made it out alive, it sounds redundant, but Matthew didn’t fall down the stairs on his way out.

We still have one set of fingerprints to do. We are going to get those done in Birmingham on Monday (hopefully). We are going to go to my parents house for the weekend as part of our mission to do our 2nd anniversary trip without emptying the adoption budget. Instead of doing one trip and staying in a hotel and incurring all the other expenses in taking an extended trip, we are going to do two day trips; one to Atlanta, seeing the aquarium and going to IKEA for the first time (definitely my part of the trip), and one trip to New Orleans, going to the zoo, aquarium and just hanging out in the city. This way we get to get out of our city, not spend all of our money, and do some fun stuff too!

What do you do to save money on vacations?
 Oh, and make sure you check out my camera strap cover giveaway here

This entry was posted in Adoption, Bringing Annie Home. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >Fingerprinted: CHECK!

  1. Dixiechick says:

    >Hey, thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my blog.Congrats on your impending adoption, and the fingerprint completion, etc. That is very exciting! Good luck with everything ,I hope it goes smoothly and you have her home soon.I looked around..I think your paintings were really sweet. Trust me, painting is NOT my forte for SURE!!!!Oh, and by the way, i see I'm logged in on my sisters computer. I am Allyson at:www.jereandallyson.blogspot.com

  2. Erin says:

    >How exciting to move a step closer to adoption! And vacation? What's that? =)

  3. >Hi Tara!Greetings from Malaysia again! Just want to say thank you for dropping by my blog on my SITS day. You can read the aftermath of my whole day SITting episode at this link:http://imafulltimemummy.blogspot.com/2010/05/afternath-of-whole-day-sitting.htmlThank you again and hope to see you back here sometime! :DWarmest Regards,Jenny aka I'm a full-time mummy(http://imafulltimemummy.blogspot.com/)Btw, love your blog design! Cute! 🙂

  4. >Thanks so much for stopping by my blog yesterday. I just read through all your adoption posts. Best of luck bringing your little Annie home! Sending prayers your way. 🙂

  5. >we save massive money on trip by staying in our travel trailer. we stay in campgrounds. i know this isn't an option for everyone but if you ever get the chance to even just rent one you can do so much more with your money 🙂

  6. Sarah Nicole says:

    >Yay for being one step closer! That is so exciting. I hope you enjoy your trip. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  7. >thank you for stopping by marie's Cozy corner. I hope that all goes well for you and your lovely family have a great week.

  8. >I would be super excited. And the trips sound like they will be fun. I am trying to plan a trip to the Houston zoo.

  9. >New Orleans? I am SO envious! I love it there!Congrats with the adoption, we've adopted six and it's been a wild, but blessed, ride.

  10. >Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving me some bloggy love!!! Do you guys live in Mobile? My husband lived there for 11 years before we moved to Huntsville. If I said let's move to Mobile, he would have the car packed in 2 hours… lol I don't know if I could handle the heat. I'm from the north, and it is really hot down here. lolI would love to be an adoptive parent. I grew up wanted to adopt a Chinese baby girl. And I love watching Adoption Stories on whatever channel. lolI wish you two the best of luck!!

  11. >How exciting you are adopting! You must be THRILLED. Good luck, and keep us posted!Have a nice weekend! xo

  12. >Ikea is awesome! My husband and I try to do fun things close to where we live too. Luckily San Diego has a lot to offer! Have fun on your vacation and best of luck with the adoption!

Leave a Reply

