>Artwork and Nursery Updates!

>

Isn’t this cute? I made these last week to go in the nursery! I got the idea from here. As soon as I saw it I knew it would look so perfect in the nursery!

I cut out the birds and leaves that were on some scrapbook paper I got on clearance a while back and placed them on the canvases how I was going to want them.Then I traced out where everything was going to go. Then I  painted on the branches with brown paint and glued the birds and leaves in place. Finally, I put 3 coats of Mod-Podge on it and voila, they was finished!

Easy peasy and I loved it. It was my first experience using Mod-Podge and it was very simple and to be honest quite addicting! I can’t wait to use it again! I really want to put them in some fun blue or teal frames! I can’t wait to hang them up!!!

And now for a little nursery update:

What do ya think???
Just so you know, we will be giving you a pretty major update with baby stuff soon! (no, I am not pregnant!)
This entry was posted in Craft Time, Nursery, Renovations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Artwork and Nursery Updates!

  1. Lesley says:

    >How crafty are you….I love your prints you did…they are fantastic! Happy SITS day!

  2. caitle says:

    >What's the baby update???? 🙂

Leave a Reply

