>Five Must-Haves for the Holidays

>I am linking up with Our Life’s Journey’s 25 Days of Christmas, there is a prompt for each day and today’s prompt; 5 Holiday Must-Haves! You can link up too here!

1 . Spode Christmas Tree Dishes
My mom gave these to me last year (they got them when they got married 25 years ago) and I LOVE them! Christmas would not be the same without them! I only have four place settings…I think I need a few more (hint hint hubby)
This was my holiday table last year
2. Warm Drinks
Coffee, Tea or Hot Chocolate! Something that warms you up and makes your day a little sweeter! Snuggling up with someone you love makes it even better! 
3. Christmas Movies
I pretty much love Christmas Movies. Period. I do have a few favorites though. #1 on my list is:
Yes. White Christmas. I don’t know if it’s Mr. Crosby that makes it so wonderful or trying to see George Clooney in his Aunt Rosemary’s face, but for me and White Christmas it is true love.
To pick a new Christmas-y flick that I adore would probably be :
 4. The Pup
Snuggling up with this little ball of fuzzy warmth is one of the bright spots in my cold winter days!!! He is the best and most agreeable pair of slippers or mittens that I have ever owned!
 5. A Solid Holiday Plan
I know this sounds crazy, but with all of the family we have, having a plan for mapping out what the holidays look like is critical. We try to make it as fair as POSSIBLE, but you know how that works out…not always in a way that makes everyone happy. The plan is in place. We are ready for the holidays to begin! Just to give you an idea of the amount of people who we see on the holidays here are some pictures of our families from the wedding:
Matthew’s Family (at some point during the holidays we see most of these people!)

My family (we typically see all of these people on Christmas Day)
This entry was posted in 25 Days of Christmas, Christmas, House Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Five Must-Haves for the Holidays

  1. Kimmy says:

    >What an awesome list!! Thanks so much for joining in and following me!!!!!!HUGS

  2. Eliza says:

    >I can't live without White Christmas each year (my mom, grandmother, and I went to see the Off-Broadway version a couple weeks ago, too). Plus, that Spode tree china is very nostalgic for me since my grandmother sets it out every December!

  3. >Awww I love your list!!

Leave a Reply

