>First Book of 2011. conquered. and some good news!

>

I am fully aware that it is not 2011 yet, but I have completed my first book from my 2011 reading list! I finished reading The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory. Now…how did I feel about it? Interesting. The plot line (loosely historical) kept me interested, but I really only found two of the characters to be people that I could connect with as believable. The first was the orignial Queen, Catherine of Aragon and the second was Anne Boleyn’s sister Mary (even though she was nothing more than a pawn for her family). Would I recommend it? sure, as long as you realize it is not G-rated and a little tedious every once in a while. Will I read it again? probably not…but I think that the book is WAY better than the movie! I saw the movie and because of it I almost did not read the book.

Now for some good news…I AM GRADUATING! I will pick up my diploma the first week of January!!! I got 2 A’s and a B!!!! I am so stinking excited! 

Picture: 
http://shelflove.wordpress.com/2008/07/18/the-boleyn-inheritance/

This entry was posted in College, Reading Resolution, School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >First Book of 2011. conquered. and some good news!

  1. Modern Gypsy says:

    >I've heard a lot about this book, but for some reason, when I picked up my first Philippa Gregory book (which is on my reading list for 2011), I picked up The Wise Woman. Wonder what that will be like…

  2. >stopping by from SITS – you have a great blog! im your newest follower – come follow me back and lets keep in touch! 🙂 http://www.justcherishtoday.com

Leave a Reply

