>BIG NEWS!!

>So…Merry Christmas! I am out of town and until now have been totally disconnected from the Internet! I just wanted to hop in and tell you all something super exciting…I AM GOING TO AFRICA!!!! My husband has been working on this Christmas surprise for 3 months now and I found out on Christmas morning! I can’t believe I am going back to Uganda!  Even more exciting (and terrifying) is the next fact…I AM LEAVING IN LESS THAN THREE WEEKS!!!! I am beyond thrilled…and to top it all off…WE ARE MEETING TWO OF OUR COMPASSION CHILDREN!!! I am meeting Charles and Hilda while we are there! I will give more detail later, but I had to share my great news! What Christmas surprises did you receive?

This entry was posted in Africa, Family Time, Headed to Uganda, Uganda. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >BIG NEWS!!

  1. Debbie says:

    >What an incredible gift! I am excited for you and hope you have a great time.

  2. CK says:

    >Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!~!!!!!! I LOVE Uganda! I worked there for 4 months in college (a few years ago). What a GREAT, WONDERFUL opportunity for you! Super jealous! Give all the kids an awesome squeeze for me!Happy SITS day!-CK

Leave a Reply

