Praying for Levi

 

See this little man? This is the son of my best friend/college roommate/sister. He was born on March 5 at around 9pm. I was able to hear his first cries and saw him as they wheeled him up to the NICU when he was just minutes old. He arrived a month early and his little lungs have some growing to do before he can go home.

Please pray for him and for his parents. His mommy should get out of the hospital on Thursday morning and will be leaving her baby in the NICU. They also have a 21 month old little girl named Bethany (who I have blogged about before), please pray for her as she adjusts to mommy not being around all the time, and to having a brand new little brother.

I will keep you all updated as things change and he gets to go home! Thank you for your prayers!

This entry was posted in Call to Prayer, Levi. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Praying for Levi

  1. Debbie says:

    >I will certainly keep this sweet family in my prayers. Please keep us updated.

  2. This photo reminds me of my sweet boy (who is now 8) when he was born. I too had him early, and had to leave him in the hospital NICU for 28 days. He had a machine breathing for him and was in a medical coma for 8 days. I will be PRAYING for your friend. Miracles happen, and I am reminded of this everyday my kiddo sits on my lap. Hope all is going well for your friend. It is a journey only God can bring you through!

Leave a Reply

