obsession.

I have one.

I get made fun of a lot for it too.

It’s called mail. The real kind. Not the “e” kind.

I know that our mailman comes between 9 and 11 and I watch for him. If I am home during that period of time I sit on the couch and watch TV while periodically poking up the blinds to check and see he is here yet. I have the sound of the mail truck stopping in front of the neighbor’s house memorized. I sometimes meet our mailman out at the mailbox because I can’t wait to see what we got.

I get excited about all mail; bills, random magazines not addressed to us, junk mail from our mortgage company asking us for the 1 trillionth time if we want death and dismemberment insurance for Matthew, everything. When we don’t get mail. It makes me sad.

So, if you want to make me smile, send me some mail.  The real kind. Even an empty envelope will work. If you can’t the “e” kind will work too 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in i. am. strange.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to obsession.

  1. tiffany says:

    Oh my. See me? I could (and do sometimes) go weeks without remembering to get the mail. And it’s only a 15 second walk to where the mail comes. But I just don’t ever think about it!

    • Weeks!?! I can’t believe that! The only time I go more than a day is if we are out of town. Those are my favorite times to get the mail! It’s full to the brim of mail stacking up the whole time we were gone! 🙂 Maybe there is a positive side to waiting a while!

  2. Matthew says:

    I love you Tara and your precious obsessions

Leave a Reply

