even when you snore.

So I have been reading through and updating some of my journals and I came across some pretty embarrassing funny entries. For example, this one was written to Matthew right after our engagement and is dated February 4, 2008.

Beloved,
I am sitting across the room from you listening to you snore. You’re sick so you are taking a nap in my [dorm] room. We are engaged now and have been for a few days. Already weddings are getting tiresome. I found “the dress” today! So exciting. I love the opportunity to take care of you and today is no exception. I love you my dearest. Even when you snore.

Nowadays my precious husband’s snoring calls for breathe right strips, not for celebration. I love him so much more today than I did then but some things have changed. I am not loving the snoring so much. not at all. With that said, I will grab a quote from Elizabeth Elliot in her book Let Me Be a Woman that makes me feel guilty and grateful every time, “Snoring is the sweetest music in the world. Ask any widow.”

This entry was posted in College, My Hubby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

