Happy Day!

Annie Girl-

Happy 4 month birthday! I hope that you get some extra special snuggles from the volunteers today, it’s a special day! You are four months old and we have been matched for a whole month! Waiting is hard little Annie but I am so glad that you are being taken such good care of. Keep working hard to grow big and strong. I love you darling baby girl. Praying that the Lord keeps you safe and healthy. Praying that he brings us together soon.

If you were home, Daddy and I would sing you Happy Birthday and I would read you our favorite book, “You are my I love you,”

I am your parent; you are my child.

I am your quiet place; you are my wild.

I am your calm face; you are my giggle.

I am your wait; you are my wiggle.

I am your carriage ride; you are my queen.

I am your push; you are my swing.

I am your audience; you are my clown.

I am your London Bridge; you are my falling down.

I am your carrot sticks; you are my licorice.

I am your dandelion; you are my first wish.

I am your water wings; you are my deep.

I am your open arms; you are my running leap.

I am your way home; you are my new path.

I am your dry towel; you are my wet bath.

I am your dinner; you are my chocolate cake.

I am your bedtime; you are my wide awake.

I am your finish line; you are my race.

I am your praying hands; you are my saying grace.

I am your favorite book; you are my new lines.

I am your night-light; you are my starshine.

I am your lullaby; you are my peekaboo.

I am your goodnight kiss; you are my I love you.

Kisses, snuggles and a birthday wish,

Mommy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Day!

  1. tiffany says:

    So sweet! Side note – that is my FAVORITE book! I bought it before I was even pregnant with Prayse, still brings tears to my eyes when we read it together.

    Happy 4 mo little sweetie!

Leave a Reply

