Heartbroken

****Note: I wrote this on August 19th. This is just to let you know what has been going on. It has been sitting there staring and waiting for me to get brave enough to let it be published. Here you go.

So we had our court date…again…

Things did not go well. Annie’s guardians showed up and decided to take Annie from THOGL. She is now home with them.

There is an issue with money and Annie’s guardians have to keep her to get some insurance money. They only plan to keep her long enough to get the insurance money and then they have agreed to return Annie to the orphanage. Like a commodity. There is of course no guarantee that they will decide to give her up after having her in their home for such an extended period of time.

We don’t have a time frame. We have no guarantees. Annie is growing daily. She will be 6 months old on the 24th.

I don’t understand.

stunned. bewildered.

The nursery door is closed. I have been moving the reminders of our preparations for her into her room. Trying to make the pain easier to ignore. But she is everywhere. I have necklace with her name and birthday on it that I wear every day. I have a car seat in my car. Her bookcase is in our living room. I just finished her quilt. high chair. toys. clothes. It’s all here. Waiting on a baby that may never come.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heartbroken

  1. Lord Please be with tara and her husband. please protect their hearts during this trying time. Lord I ask that you make the changes needed right now so little Annie can come home. home with tara where she belongs. Father you can do all things and I ask, In the Name of Jesus that you bring this baby home. … in your son’s name I pray Amen.
    Know I am praying for you.

  2. I love you so much, tara!

  3. Danielle :) says:

    Praying for your heart and for the BEST things to happen…soon!
    LOVE you, friend! I am blessed to be on this journey with you!

  4. Kimberly says:

    Hurting for you guys. Praying…

Leave a Reply

