Support System

I find myself worrying a lot these days. Not sleeping well and not feeling well. I find myself obsessively checking emails, Facebook messages and blogs. I am sewing and crafting to ease my mind but am finding my heart still full of fear.

So instead of focusing on how worried I am right now I am going to take a minute of your time to thank some people that have been such an important part of my support system through this journey.

First of all I want to thank my husband. He has been my best friend and greatest ally. He may not always understand why I do what I do but he supports me and loves me regardless. For that I am truly thankful.

I want to thank my mom. The lady who picks up the phone 5 times a day sometimes just so I can talk to somebody. Someone who when we start talking can turn a 2 minute phone call into a wonderful hour long conversation. Thanks mom, you really brighten my day.

I want to thank the THOGL mommies. They are cheerleaders and prayer warriors. They have rejoiced with us when we have rejoiced and mourned with us when we have mourned. You all feel everything right along with us. I don’t think Matthew and I could have done it without your help, wisdom and encouragement.

I want to thank the THOGL volunteers. These precious people care for my baby when I cannot. They show her love and they stand in the gap until I can wrap my arms around her. The monthly updates are invaluable. They help us bond to our daughter even though we can’t see her, hear her or touch her.

I want to thank Ted and Bev Skiles. Their love for the Lord and their love for the children of Taiwan is amazing. They have made so many dreams of parenthood come true. They are making our dream come true. My own fairy godparents! 🙂

These are just a few of the MANY MANY people that I am thankful for. This is not an exhaustive list by any means. I have so many reasons to be thankful. These are just 5.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Support System

  1. Sally says:

    Ted and Bev also made our first dream of a child come true too! What good folks they are and their love for the Lord is amazing!! I’m so happy you have them on your team!

  2. Tina says:

    Sweet Pea I will always be there for you! If it just a 2 minute call or that hour long 🙂 i love you with all of my heart!!!

Leave a Reply

