Happy 4 Month Birthday Little Love

Amelia,

You are 4 months old precious little ladybug. I can’t believe it. You are growing up so fast and I just want to be able to be there and hold you. You are being so well cared for and that lets me rest a little easier. I find myself staying awake all night and looking at the clock knowing that you are awake, playing, eating, crying, learning and growing. I miss you even though I have never met you.

You have so much waiting here for you. Some of mommy’s friends threw a baby shower for you last week. You have all kinds of goodies. You puppies are ready for you to be here. Nora is growing fast (remember, she is only a week older than you) and you even weigh the same amount! We have been teaching them the difference between your toys and their toys so that the they won’t be using your toys for chew toys.

We love you so much. Your mommy and daddy, nanny and pawpaw, mimi and grandpa, aunt megan and uncle rj, uncle matthew, aunt rachel, aunt ashley and uncle rob, cousins bethany, levi, and madison among countless other family member and friends can’t wait for you to come home. You are so loved sweetheart.

We are anxiously waiting and praying for you to come home soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy 4 Month Birthday Little Love

  1. tiffany says:

    She’s so sweet!! Praying she comes home soon!

  2. Sally says:

    http://www.nogreaterjoymom.com/2012/01/urgent-situation.html

    any chance you are approved for more than one child? i don’t know if you’ve seen this cry for help or not.

  3. Natassia says:

    oh my how precious!!! I am so thankful to have run into through our little christian ladies group! My husband and I are just starting the adoption process, as in we just felt God calling us to adopt! We haven’t told many people but I am so excited!
    I will be thinking and praying for you. I can’t imagine how hard this waiting is! Hope you get to bring her home soon!!!

Leave a Reply

