Sleepy time routine

So I have the best sleeper on the planet. I mean, you might think you have the best sleeper…but really…I do. I promise. Mary Alice will get a bath around 4:30 (always given by her daddy), then a bottle.

After the bottle she gets a few minutes of snuggle time and play time so that she doesn’t get laid down flat with a full belly.

I am not going to smile for the camera, daddy. I won’t do it!

Okay, maybe I will!

After a little playtime it is between 5:00-6:30. After playtime comes…

Our sweet girl will sleep straight through from 6:30pm to 9:00am with no problem. If she goes to be at 5:00pm she usually wakes up around 8:00am…I told you, she is the best! Then if she wakes up at 8:00am she will sleep again from 9:00am-10:30ish and then sleep again from 12:00-3:00ish. The latest she has ever slept without waking is from 6:00pm to 10:30am…can you believe that?! She is a wonderful sleeper and I am soaking up every minute of the late mornings because I know the day will come when she doesn’t sleep in that long! 🙂

I really am thankful that she sleeps so well. When we were in Taiwan and for the first few weeks she was home she would wake up at least 4 or 5 times a night screaming because of night terrors. She would be inconsolable and act like she had no idea where she was (which I guess she really didn’t)! I am so thankful that my baby is now getting full nights of peaceful sleep.

My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

He will not let your foot be moved;
he who keeps you will not slumber.

Psalm 121:1-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

