MA 15 Months Old

Even though I missed updating months 11-14, I figure I will pick back up with 15 months.

MA 15 Months

MA had her 15 month check up a recently and weighs 17 pounds 12 ounces and is 28″ long.  That puts her off the chart for both height and weight. She is just a tiny thing! She is wearing 6-9 month clothes, size 3 diapers and size 2 shoes. She has two bottom teeth and I don’t think there are anymore getting ready to break through right now.

She is walking! She took her first serious steps (26 in a row to be exact) on May 2nd and is now walking about 40% of the time. Mostly just a few steps at a time and still pretty cautious but oh so cute.

She is starting to become more verbal but mostly the words she says are just getting clearer. She says regularly; daddy, mama, puppy, touch, stop, no no, eye, mo’ (more) and uh-0h. She can point to her eye, nose, rub her belly, wipe her mouth, sign more and all done.

She is drinking whole milk in the morning and at night and water during the day. She is eating well (almost as much as we are!) and even had her first cookie this week. Needless to say, she was a fan! 🙂 Her favorite foods are blueberries, green peas, blueberry bread, macaroni and cheese, spaghetti, and eggs.

Her personality is really starting to blossom. She is becoming really silly and starting to do things to make us laugh on purpose. She will crawl around in circles really fast and then lay down flat and freeze for a few seconds and then roll around. It is so adorable. She shares well right now (I’m sure that will change soon).

My favorite thing that she has started doing is that she is becoming snuggly. She has not been really snuggly as long as we have known her. She will now lay down with me on the couch or on the bed and just play with me and snuggle. She has even gone to sleep with me a few times which has NEVER happened. I love it.

It feels like her and I have come to a place almost one year after I first met her that we have really bonded and she really trusts me. I know it sounds crazy but I really think we may have just turned a corner in our bonding and attachment journey. I’m not sure how much of it is purely developmental and how much is actually from a building attachment. The way she relaxes against me when she is tired and comes to me as soon as she feels scared or gets hurt instead of just sitting and crying until someone comes to her. It is something I can’t quite put my finger on but I know it is  there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

